画廊

画廊

Vanguard 画廊2004年创立于上海。画廊致力于发现和支持从事当代艺术创作的青年艺术家,为他们提供参与国内及国际间对话互动的平台。

 

2008年,画廊启动了“加油站”特别项目,旨在提供画廊与更多年轻艺术家合作的机会。“加油站”项目在每年七月至八月邀请未曾合作过的年轻艺术家在画廊空间举办展览,为艺术家提供与其他人交流和对自我审视的一个平台;同时在项目中,画廊与年轻艺术家之间可以更好地了解彼此,为今后更深入的合作创作可能。至今,已有二十几位年轻艺术家参与过了“加油站”项目,其中不乏中国当代艺术话语体系建构的活跃参与者。

 

与年轻一代艺术家一样,Vanguard画廊对艺术创作抱持极大的开放性,画廊所代理的艺术家们的创作涵盖了绘画、雕塑、装置、行为、摄影、影像,新媒体艺术更是画廊长期关注的内容。

 

自2004年创办以来,Vanguard画廊坚持对创新实验性艺术创作的支持和推广,已成为探索并实践中国当代艺术未来走向与可能性的重要力量。

Gallery

Gallery

Since established in Shanghai 2004, Vanguard Gallery has been engaged in discovering and promoting young artists occupied in contemporary art.

Aiming at providing more corporation opportunities for both gallery and artists, we initiated the special project “Gas Station” in 2008. We invite young artists who have no collaboration with us before to hold exhibitions in our gallery and provide them a platform to communicate with others. Furthermore, it’s a chance to look at themselves. Meanwhile, the gallery and the young artists both have a better understanding of each other which makes it possible for further cooperation. Up to now, more than 20 young artists have participated in this project. They are actively participated in the construction of Chinese contemporary art discourse system.

Consistent with young generation artists, Vanguard Gallery embraces immensely open attitude on art creation. The creation of our represented artists covers painting, sculpture, installation, performance, photography and video. Moreover photography and new media art are especially focused and we represent international renowned photography artists simultaneously support amounts of young new media artists.

Since founded in 2004, due to its insisting on supporting and promoting innovative and experimental art creation, Vanguard Gallery has become significant force in exploring and practicing the trend and possibility of Chinese contemporary art.